My list of lists.

I like to think that I am a fairly organised person. One of the ways I achieve this is to keep a list of things I need to do however I sometimes wonder if I am guilty of taking this to the extreme on occasions; the collection of mental lists I make. A fine example of this would be the lists I make when I am on my way home: first I’ll go to the loo, put the shopping away, sit down for 5 minutes then get a bath, get ready for bed then watch Eastenders, then I’ll see to tea…
My current lists include weight loss goals, things I shall buy when payday comes round, what I’ll do tonight…

Weight loss goals

299lb – 279lb – 250lb – 210lb – 180lb – 150lb. These might seem odd targets but being British means that I work off of stones and pounds, I’ve converted it as I don’t like admitting to how fat I actually am in a unit of measurement I readily understand. 
Things I will buy when I get paid

  • Nice letter writing stationary
  • Cross stitch things
  • Stuff from LUSH

What I’ll do tonight 

  • Have a bath
  • Get ready for bed
  • Have tea
  • Watch ‘Death in Paradise’ in prep for Thursday’s new series
  • Cross stitch
  • Enjoy last alcoholic drink for a bit
  • Bed

Are you a list maker?

4 comments

  1. pinkiebag · January 4, 2016

    I’m a list person as well. I like the idea of your evening, bath , tea and death in paradise. I must give this a go 😊.
    http://pinkiebag.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. flameonix · January 5, 2016

    Oh yeah, definitely I’m a list maker and believe me, I do the same, “Okay so first I’ll put my bag aside, maybe mess with my brother a little, then I’ll change, go to the bathroom, after washing my hands I’ll wash my face….. etc etc etc” ^^ And sometimes, my list goes on and on and I tell myself, “First complete all that then we’ll think what to do next!” and “all that” is mostly minute tasks that just sound too much because I count almost every step! 🙂
    It happens!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Day Twenty-eight | 364 or there abouts

Leave a Reply

