What do you see?

‘It was good to see you smile today’ was a text I recieved tonight. This surprised me as it made me think ‘God, I must have been looking pretty miserable for a while then!’ But, to be honest, I hadn’t really thought I had. Yes, work is hard at the minute, but no more so than I have experienced before. It made me wonder about what people think, or perceive about me.

I am well aware of the fact that I have been cursed with a ‘resting bitch face’ so all I can guess is, I’ve been ‘resting’ at little too much!

I wouldn’t say I was a miserable person. ‘Happy -go-lucky’ is more how I would describe myself however I was shocked when I did a few of those Facebook analysis things at the end of last year and a lot of my statuses were negative and my most frequently used words were either school, work, or a whinging word! I had made the decision to try and be more positive in the new year, but it doesn’t seem in trying hard enough!

I’m going to make a conscious effort to smile more tomorrow and generally be much happier!

One comment

  1. flameonix · January 30, 2016

    That’s the spirit! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

