Hello again…

So, it’s been a long time since we spoke last. If I am perfectly honest, I knew this would happen. Being a teacher consumes you, your work is never finished because there is always something that you can be doing; I do not know how these professional bloggers who are teachers can manage it, I really don’t. After a long day at work, Then coming home and looking after my own children and talking with my husband – the last thing I want to do is to blog. I just felt like being completely unsociable.
Since my last blog, the SATs have happened. My class did not do as well as I would’ve hoped. This is not their fault, they absolutely tried their best. This is not my fault either, I definitely tried my best – I don’t think I could’ve worked any harder. Unfortunately they became political pawns this year.

I am now on a seven week break, I have so much that I wish to achieve this summer holidays. Mainly, I want to get active. I have one of two things that I am dreading this holiday. One of which is a medical, I know exactly what they’re going to tell me. I know every time a look in the mirror. The other is going to the dentist to get that dreaded crown fixed. I have been having some tooth ache at the back of my mouth, so I think a root canal might be in my future too. 

I just don’t want these holidays to pass me by, I want to go back fitter. I want to go back. I want to go back less old, this years age to me. I really felt old this year. I don’t want to look back over seven weeks of think that I have achieved  nothing. I have no money to do much this holidays, but one thing I shall do is get my house tidy. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not living in an episode of hoarders. My house is just not the way that I want it. I want to do all those little things, like I am I have no time for. I want to be disciplined this holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

