Day Seventeen

Well – today was the day when I finally plucked up the courage to go to the dentist (see previous post here). Thankfully, I haven’t had a crown, despite what he said.

We discuss the fact that I had a period of pain in my back molar and that I was sure it was because I was grinding my teeth. Some nights I do this so badly that it wakes me up (not during the school holidays oddly enough!) Anyhow, I am having a filling with a pin for my front tooth and I am having a mouth guard made to wear at night, to try and help with the pain.

I now just have tomorrow to get over – I am having blood taken to see if I do have diabetes. Unfortunately, I do think that will come back positive. I need to get a grip.

Leave a Reply

