Day Thirty-Eight

Today we left T and M at my parents for a few days. They always go and stay with them for a little while in the summer and during one of the half terms. They enjoy their time with the grandparents, but I think  that this year it might be slightly more challenging due to T and M bickering like cats and dogs.

It is nice for them to spend time with my parents as this means I get chance to have some 1:1 time with J. She isn’t able to stay as she is too young and I think she’d miss us too much. I don’t think my parents would be able to deal with her needs either.

We don’t have a lot planned, although tonight we might have a BBQ because the weather is glorious!

Leave a Reply

