Day Forty-Two

The final ‘free’ weekend before school resumes. Not that I am going back to work next week, but when next weekend arrives I shall have all the thoughts of returning on Thursday.

I do so dream and wish that I did not have to work. Not that I wish to live a life of being bone idol, it just means that I could complete all of my projects – make Christmas cards, make crafts, colour, bake, make my photo books, transcribe my grandfathers diaries, visit places… so much that I could do.

I dream of having a better house – larger kitchen, separate dining and living room, play room, a bedroom for each of the children, an en-suite, a craft room…

Perhaps I have spent too long dreaming and not enough time living the life I have been given.

Leave a Reply

