It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!

Yes, I know it is still September – but come on! I am the girl who has been known to have her tree still up in July (it would’ve been up all year, but the hubby – boyfriend at the time – was adamant he wasn’t letting me put it back up when I moved in with him!) and my ringtone is ‘Merry Christmas Everyone’ by Shakin’ Stevens.

I am currently sitting watching Miracle on 34th Street. I just love the whole build up. We have booked our  Christmas meal out this year. I do love making Christmas dinner but I don’t love moving the furniture about to get the tree up, missing seeing the children play with their toys whilst I’m cooking, panicking about everything being properly cooked and then not enjoying it once it is cooked. Last year we tried Christmas dinner the night before and having a buffet on Christmas day but it wasn’t the same. This year – we’ll see how this goes!

I have always wanted to do a December Daily (check out Ali Edward’s site) and so this year, I am going to try. I have my books ready, but need to go a little prep. I really want a mini printer, as I think that may help. Wonder how much they are? I must have a look!

I want to make my own cards this year. I have done so in the past but haven’t had the time for a good while now. I just need to find my mojo.

I want to have a calendar of events – things we shall do in December. I finish for school quite early this year (16th) so I will have a good long while in the lead up to Christmas in order to be able to do stuff. We usually end up going to Beamish to see Santa on the 22nd or the 23rd.

Hubby is working on Christmas Eve, but he is working early, so the days events can begin in earnest from 3pm.

I want to get organised with my presents earlier this year – just need to cler some room to stash them all!

 

Leave a Reply

