I don’t want to teach anymore.

I am so disheartened with my job. I feel I just wake up, go to work, survive and then come home. I don’t enjoy it, I dread it. It is not the job I wanted, not the job I trained for and not the job it was when I started. The pressure is immense. 

I had my performance management and that set me off today. I have met my targets for last year but each year it gets seemingly harder. I give and give and get nothing in return – no pay rise, no responsibility, no training. I feel I am being deskilled. 

We had new risk assessment training. The stuff we have to do to take the children on a visit makes it not worth taking them on a visit.

We had a safeguarding children document to read that I will be tested on.

It is too much. I want out.

Leave a Reply

