Bucket list 2017

I have written a bucket list before and reiterate that this is not related to kicking the bucket! I wrote about writing a bucket list and making a separate post about it here so, as promised, here it is…

  1. Weigh less at the end of the year than at the start of it.

To be honest, I didn’t know if I should be more ambitious here. Say that I want to weigh X at the end of the year or lose X amount per week. Part of me feels like I should have a clear vision an without it, I’ll fail but the other part of me thinks I should just be happy to lose! I am going to aim for 100. If I can lose 100lb before this time next year, which averages at just under 2lb a week, then I will be happy. I think I might set myself up a jar or something using glass pebbles to monitor my weight loss, make something visual. Not only will this do my health good, but it’ll also mean I can get into my Dr Who hoodie I was bought for Christmas!

weight-loss

2. Pay off a credit card.

I am actually earning more money now than I have done in a while, but this is only a temporary advantage and so I have to make the most of it whilst I can. I am ashamed to say that I have several credit cards and so if I can get rid of one or two, then that will be a bonus. I am aiming on paying off the Evans card and my Argos card (maybe!)

3. Go on a proper holiday.

It has been 2 years since we went on a proper holiday, going to Great Yarmouth in 2014. This year, I would like to properly save for a holiday so we aren’t worried about affording it and to be able to build those summer holiday memories that I have as a child. I am not sure where to but it won’t be abroad and won’t be for long.

4. I’m going to need to think a little more about this!

Leave a Reply

