What do you know about me?

I purposefully keep some key elements about me to myself. I do feel like I have told you a lot over the last year, I have told you things that I have not told my family for instance. However, there are other things I haven’t shared. This post is so you can know me a little better, whilst still keeping some cards close.

  1. What are my strengths?  I am kind, hard working, loyal, patient and determined.
  2. What are my short-term goals? Long-term goals? To get through each day! To give up teaching.
  3. Who matters most to me? Who are my support people? My family, more specifically my three children. Hubby is probably my best support person but I do have good internet friends and some real life friends.
  4. What am I ashamed of? My weight
  5. What do I like to do for fun? Be creative
  6. What new activities am I interested in or willing to try? I am trying to develop my watercolour skills. I am trying to become less precious about crafting.
  7. What am I worried about? Money, health, the usual. I am also very capable of worrying over small things – things that probably won’t happen.
  8. What are my values? What do I believe in? (consider politics, religion, social issues) I believe in life after death, although what I am not exactly sure. I am more labour than conservative but I do not think there is a political part out there that can resolve the issues. I believe that the help goes to the wrong people.
  9. If I could have one wish, it would be to be able to travel back to random points in time.
  10. Where do I feel safest? Home
  11. What or who gives me comfort? My children, my dad, my hubby.
  12. If I wasn’t afraid, I would give up work.
  13. What is my proudest accomplishment? My children
  14. What is my biggest failure? Allowing myself to become so fat and so in debt.
  15. Am I a night owl or an early bird? How can I arrange my life to better suit this part of my nature? A night owl. I do find getting to sleep more difficult. Not sure how I can arrange my life to suit this? Teach night school?!
  16. What do I like about my job? What do I dislike? I like the money and the holidays! What do I dislike? Everything else! This year: my current class, the politics, the work load, the lack of empathy, the expectations, the observations.
  17. What does my inner critic tell me? You cannot complain unless you are willing to change.
  18. What do I do to show myself self-compassion and self-care? Err… next question! Blogging is something I guess.
  19. Am I an introvert or an extrovert? Am I energized being around others or being by myself? Introvert.
  20. What am I passionate about? My family.
  21. What is my happiest memory? Being with family – Christmases at my grandmas’, summer with my nan, holidays.
  22. What do my dreams tell me? My most recent dreams have involved my relationship ending!
  23. What is my favourite book?  Biographies / autobiographies. Movie? Not really sure. I recently re-watched Love Actually and did think that it should be used as a antidote to all the worlds problems. Band? I like 80’s music. Jason Donovan still has my heart. Food? Hot dogs!  Colour?  Red  Animal? Dog / Lion.
  24. What am I grateful for? My family.
  25. When I’m feeling down I like to cry. Talk to others.
  26. I know I’m stressed when I cry and can’t see the way out. I usually have physical symptoms like stomach aches.
Leave a Reply

