Easter holidays – Day 5

Good Friday is here and it is another good day.

We were going to go swimming today, but T wasn’t feeling too well so we have put it on hold. Instead, I went supermarket shopping by myself. This isn’t too amazing, although slightly more effort because I cannot drive. I caught two buses to Asda and did the shop (it is amazing what you can see when you don’t have three children with you!) before calling for the hubby to come an collect me.

We now have plenty of delicious food to last us a fair while, including some little treats!

Other than that, I haven’t really done much. I have decided that I don’t have a good enough idea to write another fanfiction at the moment and so I am editing The Hardest Lesson and trying to make improvements. It is strange. Some of the shorted stories, that don’t really have much behind them, have massive followings and have loads of praise. Whilst mine is not perfect, it certainly isn’t bad either. I would love a few more comments, but I don’t know how to get it ‘out there’.

I have managed to keep on top of the housework and the washing, so I am feeling good.

Later tonight I might do something crafty, maybe draw or colour.

Leave a Reply

