Nearly there

Only 4 more gets up and then it is half term.

This half term at school has been immense. We had only been back at school for 3 hours when we got the call from Ofsted – they were coming to inspect. Whilst it wasn’t brilliant, it wasn’t horrendous either.

We were notified at the end of the last half term that they were looking for teachers to take redundancy (can’t remember if I wrote about it?). I have found out that my job is safe, although that term is always relative.

Things seem to have settled down in terms of my moods. I am not longer needing anti-depressants to keep going but I know that I may suffer from it again.

Once half term is done, there will only be 34 school days left until the summer holidays. Roll on…

Leave a Reply

