Blog Challenge Day Six – What band / musician is most important to you?

I suppose my longest running musical crush has been Jason Donovan.

It all began when my elder sister, who like Jason Donovan, went to see Joseph and his Amazing Technicolour Dream Coat in London. Jason was staring as Joseph and, after the performance on the way home, my aunt and sister bumped into his on the street. Not to have any massive conversation or anything, but from that moment on, I was hooked.

I watched everything he was in, bought all his songs, collected every picture of him I could find.

HIs music, although not ground breaking, were great to listen to and sing a long with. I learnt some GCSE science facts to When you come back to me and would sing his songs to put off the opposition when playing wing defence in Netball.  I spent all summer listening to All around the world, having a major hissy fit when I realised we’d be missing the radio one roadshow, in which he was set to perform, by a week.

I have seen him perform in concert, seen him in shows – even being spoken to by him in one of his shows.

 

Leave a Reply

