Blog Challenge Day Eight – three things to say to different people.

Mmmm – tricky!

I’d like to ask my mum if she realises how hurtful some of her comments can be / have been.

I’d like to ask my hubby if he realised how painful it was to have to deal with his work problems during my last maternity leave – the strain he put on me and how traumatising it was to have to come back to work so soon because of stupid decisions he made.

I’d like to ask him if realises how much I hate work and does he feel guilty for it – me being the bread winner, him being kept? How much it hurts when he tells me he’s had ‘lazy days’ at home, when I have to catch up on the house work he hasn’t done.

I’d like to ask him if he realises that I don’t trust him. I still wait for him to be unfaithful.

I’d like to travel back in time and undo some of the things I have said. But, it can’t be done so I have to let it go.

Leave a Reply

